Susan’s Wish

Susan R. ~ 87.100603

I was in White Shield.  In 1987.  I had a roommate, her name was Jackie.  She had a son named Tyler.  There were many young mom’s there at the time I was there.

I would really like to get in touch with Colleen, she had a son named Steven (Stephen).  I would like to reconnect with her and others that were there at the same time I was.  There was another young mom there. Her name was Ruth. We both were from the same town.  Before we went into White Shield.  I believe there was a girl named Sheila, she had a girl. I think she named her Chantel.  This was a long time ago. And I am trying to remember who I can.

Sam

Susan's baby, Sam

I truly would love to get in touch with my old counselor from White Shield. His name was Keith B Baker.  Married to Jill M Carter Baker.  They had two boys and a one girl.  Natasha.  I think was her name.  It would bring me great pleasure in reuniting with some girls and staff from there.  I hope someone will see this. And recognize that they were there, when I was.

I have often thought of the babies in the daycare.  As us girls would go to school.  Take turns in the home with different chores.  Attending a group therapy class.  That the home had on sight.

Susan, Sam and Grandson, Eli

Susan, Sam and grandson, Eli (1st boy in the family in 23 years!)

I was there with my son.  His name is Samuel. After leaving the home.  I ended up putting Sam up for adoption.  I have to say it was the most toughest decision one had to make.  It was better off for him.  I could not offer him nothing but my love.  My family members were never supportive.  They still are not till this day.  Anyway, 5 years ago, I was reunited with Sam.  And he actually just moved back home with me after us being apart for 20 years.  We kept in some letters and photos over the years.  But I had a hole in my heart the entire 15 years we where apart. Before I got to see him again.  I cannot tell you the VOID it has filled for me.

Please if anyone remembers me, or the people I have spoken of.  Please let me know.  If you know them still today.  I really want to be reunited with the girls that shared the home with me at the time.

Best Wishes,
Susan R.

Susan with her five children

"All my kids with me. I adopted two and had three." ~Susan

You may contact Susan by email at anybodyinthere71(at)msn(dot)com.

One thought on “Susan’s Wish

Leave a Reply

